Eisenhower State Park – Camping Trip

My son Dakota and I went camping at Eisenhower State Park to celebrate the anniversary of the day I adopted him. This was our first camp-out in Texas so we kept it simple, just one night and one day. The park is on Lake Texoma at the boundary of Oklahoma and Texas almost 2 hours from home. There are fossils everywhere you look and lots of shady trails to hike. I took along my Canon EOS 7D and 100 mm macro lens. We had a great time exploring and will be going back with the whole family next time.

Leave a Reply

